menu2
About Us Upcoming Hikes Past Hikes Frequently Asked Questions Past Emails Related Links Join Us

Past Hikes
Previous Hikes Included:
(Click on the appropriate link below for more information.)

Lafayette Reservoir Rim Trail
Sunday, December 26, 2004 @ 10:30 AM
NOTE: If the weather is nice, we'll hike the RIM trail (approx 2 -3 hours). If RIM is too muddy, our alternate is hike the lower paved trail instead. Heavy rain cancels. A wimpy drizzle means we're still ON! Phone my cell for the latest go/no-go update.

Nimitz Way (Paved) Trail - Inspiration Point
Sunday, November 28, 2004 @ 10:30 AM
NOTE: Rain cancels.

Deer Flat (Mount Diablo)
Sunday, November 14, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Morgan Territory Regional Preserve (Volvon Trail)
Saturday, November 06, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Del Valle
Sunday, October 24, 2004 @ 9:30 AM
NOTE: Rain cancels.

Sobrante Ridge
Sunday, October 17, 2004 @ 9:00 AM
NOTE: I have not done this trail before, so lets hope it's a good one, it ceratinly sounds nice. I have spoken with the rangers and the have verified time and directions.

Attention: This park may be closed down if the fire levels remain at "high-extreme" through the weekend. The park and trail closure hotline is (510) 544-2222. Please check the hotline after 4pm on Saturday, as we may not be able to update everyone via email. If the park is closed, then the hike will be postponed.

Cross your fingers.

Thanks, LeAnne


Mt Olympia
Saturday, September 25, 2004 @ 9:00 AM

Hap Magee Ranch Park - Las Trampas to Mount Diablo Regional Trail
Sunday, September 12, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Lafayette Reservoir - Lower Trail
Thursday, September 02, 2004 @ 6:30 PM

Elderberry Trail (Las Trampas) - Outside Gate
Sunday, August 29, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Camille Lane
Thursday, August 26, 2004 @ 6:00 PM
NOTE: The sun is setting fast so we need to depart right at 6:00. In addition to water, I'd recommend bringing a flashlight, too!

Table Top Hike
Thursday, August 19, 2004 @ 6:15 PM

Redwood Regional Park (Skyline Gate)
Sunday, August 15, 2004 @ 10:30 AM
NOTE: A later than usual start time, as it should be nice and cool up in the Oakland Hills. :)

Castle Rock
Wednesday, August 11, 2004 @ 6:30 PM
NOTE: First Weekday Hike after work!

Mt Olympia
Sunday, August 08, 2004 @ 10:00 AM
NOTE: Due to a personal injury sustained by our fearless leader, Brian, the Mount Olympia HIKE is CANCELLED!

Las Trampas
Sunday, August 01, 2004 @ 9:30 AM
NOTE: If you have any questions you can contact Lorey at 925-556-3135 or Connie at 925-829-9518. The day of the hike you can contact Connie on her cell phone 510-421-5166.

Lime Ridge Open Space (North)
Sunday, July 25, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Remington Hike
Sunday, July 18, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

HIDDEN POND
Sunday, July 11, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Inspiration Point (Tilden Park)
Sunday, July 04, 2004 @ 10:00 AM
NOTE: Our route will be Nimitz Way to Conlon Trail to Wildcat Creek to Meadows Canyon Trail.

Redwood Regional Park (Skyline Gate)
Sunday, June 20, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Las Trampas - outside Gate
Sunday, June 13, 2004 @ 9:30 AM
NOTE: TIME CHANGE!

Rock City
Sunday, June 06, 2004 @ 10:00 AM
NOTE: Due to limited parking spaces at the trailhead, let's meet at the Athenian School parking lot (corner of Diablo Rd. and Mt. Diablo Scenic Blvd) and then carpool from there to the trailhead parking area.

Lafayette Reservoir Rim Trail
Sunday, May 30, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Eagle Peak
Sunday, May 23, 2004 @ 9:30 AM

Castle Rock
Sunday, May 16, 2004 @ 9:00 AM
NOTE: TIME CHANGE! Rain cancels.

Lafayette Ridge Trail
Sunday, May 09, 2004 @ 10:00 AM
NOTE: Rain cancels.

Mt Diablo WaterFall Trail
Sunday, May 02, 2004 @ 9:00 AM
NOTE: TIME CHANGE! Heavy rain cancels.

Lime Ridge Open Space (North)
Sunday, April 25, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Nimitz Way (Paved) Trail - Inspiration Point
Sunday, March 14, 2004 @ 10:30 AM

Iron Horse Regional Trail - Danville to Walnut Creek (paved)
Sunday, February 15, 2004 @ 10:30 AM

Iron Horse Regional Trail - Danville to Walnut Creek (paved)
Sunday, February 08, 2004 @ 10:30 AM

Shell Ridge
Sunday, January 11, 2004 @ 10:00 AM

Las Trampas
Sunday, January 04, 2004 @ 10:15 AM

Copyright © 2004-2017 John Bondon all rights reserved